Sponsors for the 2010 D'Alberto Holden/Nissan Junior Carnival

D'Alberto Holden/Nissan Echuca & Kyabram, Scott Peoples Foundation, Rich River Golf Club, Classic Rock 102.5 FM, Moama Bowling Club, On Your Bike, Murray Shire, Adrian Hansen, C & D Tiles, Rich River Brick and Tile, Sportslander Motor Inn, Moama Bakery, Acoustic Digital & Hearing, Georgian Motor Inn, Manchester Tanks, Hermatige Motor Inn Wangaratta, Crowes Cars, Kentucky Fried Chicken, Echuca Chiropractic Clinic, Evans Shoes, McDonalds Echuca & Deniliquin, Cosgriff Orchard Legal, Subway, Hakka's Hair Design, Arty Party Banners, Rich River Signs, Ash Hall Cycles, Ice Age Coolrooms

The Echuca Moama Cycling Club held its annual Junior Track Cycling Carnival on Sat/Sun 9th & 10th January 2010.

Sponsored by D’Alberto Holden & Nissan, it attracted 70 of the best junior riders from all over the state with the Victorian Scratch race Championship on offer.

The Echuca Moama Cycling Club also had a number of juniors competing over the carnival including Chase Costello-Manning, Portia Costello-Manning, Grace Gray, Cam Gray, Briony Lowndes, Holly Lowndes, Aaron Smith, Riley Arthur, Zac Fleming, Edie Haley, Jordan Arthur & Jade Fulton.

Competing in 7 races over the 2 days it was the Lowndes sister’s Briony and Holly who rode strongly in the early races along with Cam Gray.

As the day went on Edie Finnegan, Jordan and Riley Arthur found their feet, whilst Gray Gray and Jade Fulton performed well in the last race of the Saturday program.

Sunday brought a new day of racing with Portia Costello-Manning winning the early race from Aaron Smith. As the day wore on it was Chase Costello-Manning, Grace Gray and Zac Fleming who rode well to complete a fantastic weekend of racing.

All of the Echuca Moama riders performed consistently over the weekend and should be very proud of their efforts!

Womens U/15 Victorian Scratchrace 1st: Courtney Field

Mens U/15 Victorian Scratchrace 1st: Braeden Dean

Womens U/17 Vic Scratchrace 1st: Imogen Jelbart

Mens U/17 Vic Scratchrace 1st: Evan Hull.